come bursting through!

i want to love you. you’ve loved me so well.
i need to trust you and the sweet things you tell.
these are shadowy days but for your everclear rays….
they come bursting through!
why don’t i love you?

i’ve been a dreamy-eyed daughter all my life believing in the great fairy tale.
but today i’m all cloudy, and i don’t care a thing for the prince.
i’ll build my own castle with sand and the best of intent.
knock it down and woo me!
oh you have and you are.
this is all so confusing!
why does your love seem so far?

these are shadowy days but for your everbright ways….
they come bursting through!

if only i could capture loving you in rhyme, then i could, then i could.
but you’re more than a man! Oh God! you love me truly.
i know that my aching, aching is your way of breaking me into your arms, your little lamb.
but my eyes it keeps taking, taking from the peace of your plan.
teach me how to love you, and i won’t resent the sacrifice.
you teach me how to love you by requiring the sacrifice.
i want to love you so i’m trying to give the sacrifice.
why don’t i love you, but still you take this sacrifice?

i’m so enthralled with shadows, i scare myself.
i’m aching for the shadows, i destroy myself.
demolish all the shadows! fill me with your face.
this is too much for me. this is too much for me?
to love you….
come bursting through!
my heart is willing, my heart is willing, it’s so unwilling….
come bursting through.
oh God, teach me to love you.

Leave a Reply

